JANUARY 4, 2018

The Board of County Commissioners met at 3:00 p.m., JANUARY 4, 2018 in a regular meeting. The advance public notice of the meeting was posted at 2:37 p.m., January 2, 2018 in prominent view in the office of the County Clerk, the office of the County Commissioners, the first-floor bulletin board in the Garfield County Courthouse, and the outside Bulletin Board, Enid, Oklahoma. Present: Reese Wedel, Chairman; Marc Bolz, Vice-Chairman; James Simunek, Member and Lorraine Legere, Garfield County Clerk, Secretary. Absent: None.

Bolz moved to approve and authorize the Chairman to sign the Resolution #18-4 authorizing and directing the calling and holding of a special election March 6, 2018 in Garfield County, Oklahoma for the purpose of submitting to the registered qualified voters of said county the question of Resolution #18-4 which purpose that an Emergency Medical Service District, composed of Garber School District No. I-47 ½ and the Covington-Douglas School District No. I-94 located within Garfield County, Oklahoma be formed for the purpose of providing ambulance services to all county residents residing in those school districts located within Garfield County, Oklahoma with an increase of a special annual recurring ad valorem tax for three (3) mills (which is 0.003) on the dollar of assessed valuation being levied, in addition to all other levies, upon the taxable property in Garber School District No. I-47 ½ and the Covington-Douglas School District No.I-94 located within Garfield County, Oklahoma of the Oklahoma Constitution, as amended, effective in the 2018 tax year, the proceeds of such levy to be used to provide funds to support, organize, operate, maintain and finance the Emergency Medical Service District and its purpose of providing ambulance services to residents of Garber School District No. I-47 ½ and the Covington-Douglas School district No. I-94 within Garfield County, Oklahoma. Aye: Wedel, Bolz and Simunek. Nay: None.

With no further business to come before the Board, Simunek made the motion for the Board to adjourn to meet January 8, 2018. Aye: Simunek, Wedel and Bolz. Nay: None.
